Live from the Tenderlion–Jam Hands aka Abby Young

For those in SF who missed the hoopla in the Tenderlion–here’s a clip of my baby girl’s song: Vegan Boys are the Worst and what they had to say.

Click on the picture to view video.

3 Responses to “Live from the Tenderlion–Jam Hands aka Abby Young”

  1. yep, “vegansexual is not a real word.” rock on!!

  2. If she isn’t a dish of peaches and cream! Boy, I’m glad I stiil eat BLT’s and Chile! Is that the old Tenderlion in S.F. that’s refered to? I have that photo on back of Apoclypse Rose when Brautigan came down to see me. It must have really changed! It was awful when I lived there with my sister ,prostitute tyring to go straight. I have a story about getting Orlovsky to bring me back there from Joan Baez’ ranch. The Tenderloin has very old history. I used to know the old rounders’ song: Some have girls on the old Tenderloin/and that’s their ace in the hole/some of them write to the old folks for dough/and that’s their ace in the hole..etc. Charles Plymell

  3. -she takes after her mother–yep -same place…same problems maybe still, but they are trying to change the scene i understand…

    and hey write that story down

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 284 other followers

