Two Poems by A.J. Huffman

Seeing Through the Eyes of a Butterfly

There is a touch for me.
Waiting.
Behind the thin metal
of your blue mask.
There is a dance.
A spark.
A flashing circuit
to terminate control.

I can feel it.
Through the velvet wall
of your shoulder
turning again
to block my light.

____________________

A Barbie Under Glass

You made me beautiful.
A perfect red-lipped Eve.
Naked.
And unknowing
that I needed you
for anatomical completion.

Your hands turned me.
Stiff and plastic
in the dark.
In a show of respect.
For you.
My God.

Then you took me.
Finished.
From your perch.
And dropped me
in a fire-side paradise.
A crystal coffin.
Cold and brittle.
Enough
to crack
at your touch.

One Response to “Two Poems by A.J. Huffman”

  1. I like these. Good poems.

Leave a Reply

