Drunks In Heaven by Christopher Robin

She mentioned
That she’d read somewhere
That people who drink
Can’t get into heaven
and I don’t really go for
That crap
But I replied:
“I want the drunks to go
to Heaven too, geez…
I’d feel like an elitist..”
And anyway,
Who would write the poetry?

-taken from Who Will pay The Royalties for The voices In my Head And Other Poems.

One Response to “Drunks In Heaven by Christopher Robin”

  1. No one wants to be an elitist in heaven. Nice poem

Leave a Reply

