Purse Notes by Nicole Henares

with apologies to Fydor Dosteovsky

I am a wicked girl
I am a lazy girl
My achilles tendon throbs;
I can no longer avoid
the dirty bubbles of inertia.
I sing out a song of the underground
lapses that nag under the surface and lie
waiting for pernicious bites.
My mouth is stitched and my fingers are glued
to a pen I cannot find.  My purse is not a knock-off
but an abyss
of scraps that invite in the glow-worms of inspiration.

3 Responses to “Purse Notes by Nicole Henares”

  1. tied in. great write! that’s how i feel. best, winnie

  2. “My mouth is stitched and my fingers are glued
    to a pen I cannot find.”

    that is awesome!

  3. […] Purse Notes by Nicole Henares « Rusty Truck. […]

Leave a Reply

