Four Poems by James D. Quinton–1977-2012

sympathetic, but swift

she blew out
the candle I lit
for her
sympathetic,
but swift

now she’s
being romanced
talking like
her and him
are the first
lovers the
world has ever
known
or have
ascended
to a plain
that’s hasn’t been
touched
since
burton and taylor

I wait for it
to end
lit match hovering
over wick and wax

fingers getting
burnt

************

and she knows it

she sits opposite

but I’m aware that

I ain’t got much to offer
this nordic goddess
this scandinavian angel
this bergen beauty

her good looks
her magnificent
long blonde hair
her blue eyes
her soft skin
her cultured mind

deserve more than

cheap nights out
cheap hotel rooms
and cheap words
recycled from bad movies
coupled with my
unconvincing lies

I ain’t got much to offer

and
she
knows
it

************

elsewhere

finishing off
in my girl’s
best friend’s
curly brown
pubic hairs
she’s not on
the pill
and I didn’t have

a rubber

the ecstasy of
the moment is
always overshadowed
by a slight feeling
of guilt

we relax back
on her futon
and I recall a summer
when all I did was
play football and
drink lemonade

************

the girl with the jet black hair

our fucks

primal
sucking
thrusting
bites
sweat

the
screaming
beats
of our
hearts

just inches
away
from touching

i want you
to drown

in my
cum

but it
swims
in
your
belly

we listen

–Remembering James D. Quinton, may in rest in peace and thoughts of love.

One Response to “Four Poems by James D. Quinton–1977-2012”

  1. I am so sorry for the loss of this fine poet only just discovered here. His words shall live on in gritty real time. RIP James

Leave a Reply

