Drinking Wine With A Beautiful, Raving Lunatic by Doug Draime

She said  my frame of
reference was obtuse,
though as I recall my
frame of reference was
Picasso and Matisse. And
after two bottles of wine
from her uncle’s vineyard,

I wasn’t sure who had read
more books about Paris
of the roaring 1920’s,
her or me.  I gave her
the benefit of the doubt about
that obtuse remark, when at
two in the morning she
got naked, took my hand,
giggling and babbling,

and lead me down to the
wine cellar for a third bottle.

____________

 

for Doug’s latest book–check this out

http://kendrasteinereditions.wordpress.com/2013/05/27/new-chapbook-from-acclaimed-west-coast-poet-doug-draime-his-9th-for-kse-dusk-with-carol-kse-250-now-available/

One Response to “Drinking Wine With A Beautiful, Raving Lunatic by Doug Draime”

  1. Yes! Good times!

Leave a Reply

