Scott Wannberg

Mescaline River

The new Andrew Lloyd Webber hit musical
Mescaline River
just spilled out of its swank New York City
theater
and I drank so much of it
now I am considering becoming a dog
and if it works
will you bone me
and rub my belly of doubt?

july 16 2009
oh susanna
johnstown

–archives, Deuce Coupe, July 22, 2009

3 Responses to “Scott Wannberg”

  1. Reblogged this on velvetmedia and commented:
    Wonderful poet and a great guy

  2. John Dorsey Says:

    Scot, thank you for re-posting this. Scott was a dear friend, he was magic.

  3. I know he was John. I only met him once, but I could tell right off he was a gift. Magic yes. All of these poets touched a small part of the world and me. I miss them and Fred was a friend to me.

Leave a Reply

