Somewhere In the Dark by James Babbs

she’s still beautiful and
I knew she would be
when I saw her again
after such a long time
she’s the kind of woman
who will age gracefully
who will always turn men’s heads
no matter how old she gets
the kind of woman
I will think about
every now and then
when I’m sitting by myself
somewhere in the dark
the kind of woman
who will laugh softly
before pushing the hair
away from her face
the kind of woman
who makes it feel okay
when she slowly turns
and walks away
after telling you goodbye

Leave a Reply

